Chi Epsilon Sigma-Gamma Chapter

Annual Meeting

April 21, 2022

Embassy Suites, Coldstream, Lexington, KY

Nancy Williams called the meeting to order at 1:00pm EST.

Georganne Collins, Secretary, noted that the minutes of the previous annual meeting are included in the check-in packet. Members were asked for any changes. Someone noted that Janie Oliver should be listed as being in the East Region not the West. Kim Pope made a motion to accept the minutes as corrected. Sherry Stith seconded. Motion carried.

Sherry Stith reviewed the treasurer report that was included in the check-in packet. The current checkbook balance is \$55,354.62 but the hotel has not been paid yet. There are a total of 204 members. 154 renewals, 38 new members, and 12 retirees. \$432.50 was given to the Timothy Warren Memorial Scholarship Fund. Marie Grimes made a motion to approve the report as presented. Kim Campbell seconded. Motion carried.

Elieen Kopp presented the new slate of officers and directors. Tami Widelski-President, Kim Campbell-President Elect, Georganne Collins-Secretary, Sherry Stith-Treasurer, Robyn Edgell-Annalist, Stephanie Caldwell-West Region Director, Diane Turner-West Region Director, Lisa Stevens-East Region Director, Eileen Kopp-East Region Director, Donna Brown-Central Region Director, and Kelsey King-Central Region Director. Elizabeth Horn made a motion to approve the slate as presented. Nancy Owens seconded. Motion carried.

Announcements

The rotation for locations has been set for the next two years. 2023 will be in the West Region at the Holiday Inn, Bowling Green. 2024 will be in the East Region. The site is still yet to be determined. If you have any suggestions, please contact a board member.

The Awards Banquet will start at 5:30pm this evening. Dinner will be served at 6:00. Please join us for awards presentations and officer/director installations.

Before filing your travel for this conference please read the email sent out by the area directors regarding Concur.

Kathy Ballard made a motion to adjourn. Sherry Stith seconded. Motion carried.

Georganne Collins

Chi Epsilon Sigma Secretary